Lockwood School Board Wins 22nd Golden Gavel Award

Congratulations to the 2010-2011 Lockwood School Board consisting of Tim Sather, Tamara Spillum, Becky Malenowsky, Sue Vinton, Greg Bochy, Peter Freivalds, Jason Hamrick. They were awarded the Golden Gavel Award at MCEL. Awards were presented during the Opening General Session on Thursday, October 20. The Golden Gavel Award is bestowed on those districts whose entire Board became “Certified” in the same 12-month period. This is the 22nd consecutive year that the Lockwood School Board has received this award.

We are proud of the local support and leadership the Lockwood School board provides.  Keep up the good Work!!!

For more info regarding the school, visit the Lockwood School website here. 


Lockwood Board Wins 23rd Consecutive Golden Gavel Award!




1 comment for “Lockwood School Board Wins 22nd Golden Gavel Award

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.